Savant Investment Group Announces Management Changes to Secure Future Leadership

Savant Investment Group, LLC announced changes to its management team that will secure the leadership of the company for the foreseeable future. Tom Burkhart , founder of the financial advisory company and majority owner, will no longer be involved in the day-to-day operations of the business. He will continue to serve as the Managing Member of the LLC as well as chair the Management Committee. Scott Lummer, who has been Chief Investment Officer, will now also serve as the Chief Executive Officer of the firm. Derek Lee, previously Chief Operating Officer, will serve as President of the company.

“Scott and Derek have been significant contributors to the growth in revenues and profits since they became equity owners last year,” Burkhart said. “Our advisory services have never been more robust, and our company is operating at peak efficiency. The future of this company is secure with Scott and Derek at the helm. This is an ideal time to change my role in the company.” Burkhart will focus on clients and strategic relationships for the company.

Lummer joined the firm four years ago after a long and distinguished career mainly focused on institutional investing. Burkhart stated that “Scott has brought many innovative investing ideas that have served our clients well through these unpredictable financial markets. Moreover, his focus on a disciplined process with respect to asset allocation and analysis of investment strategies has given our clients confidence in reaching their investment goals.”

Lee has been at Savant for the past six years, and has served many roles, including heading the operations group, client service manager, and investment advisor. “Derek knows every aspect of this business, inside and out,” said Burkhart. “No one has contributed more to the operational efficiency of the business than Derek. His focus on client service, investment reporting, and regulatory compliance has been of particular importance.”

The Management Committee will consist of Burkhart, Lummer, and Lee. These changes will be effective on July 1.


Featured Posts